Look for the good in everything. 

Good morning!

Wow, look at me writing a blog post on a Monday morning. Usually I would be sat at a desk, head buried in paperwork and downing coffee to keep me awake. However, this week I am officially on holiday which means at 9am on a Monday morning I am led in my new fresh 100% cotton bed with a cup of tea, talking you guys!

If I could do this everyday for the rest of my life I would truly be the happiest person on the planet!

So today’s blog post is titled ‘look for the good in everything’. The quote I posted at the top is beautiful, ‘when it rains look for rainbows and when it’s dark look for stars’.

We all have negative days and they can be caused by a number of reasons. I used to be terrible for letting little things get to me. It could be a shop not having a pair of shoes in my size or a restaurant running out of dish that I wanted. Sometimes when you really fancy eating something and you’ve been thinking about it all day to be told you can’t have it can be such a gutting feeling. But no longer! Try something new on the menu, bring out your spontaneous side and go for something daring. When they don’t have your size in a pair of shoes keep the money and treat yourself to a manicure!

I guess what I’m trying to say is look for the good in everything and your days will be so much brighter! You are in charge of your moods and your mind outset so use them to your advantage. 

For instance right now my house is in such a mess. I have been redecorating and therefore every room is trashed. The only place that isn’t covered with clutter is my bed. Now I am very much a minimalistic person and clutter stresses me out a lot but not today. I’ve told my mindset that this is a good thing. It means that I get to deep clean my house, get rid of junk and freshen everything up! So the end result will be a beautiful clean decluttered house and that’s how I look for my rainbow in the rain and my stars in the dark.

Give it a try sometime. It’s pretty powerful!

I hope you enjoyed this morning’s blog and I would love to hear in the comments below ways you keep yourself positive!

Lots of love

Jess xxx 

Leave a Reply

